Penn Institute for Urban Research (PIUR) Faculty Forum Members



Fran Barg
Assistant Professor
Family Practice and Community Medicine
bargf@uphs.upenn.edu
215-615-4156
Interests: Ethnic differences in disease, anthropology of aging
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/anthro/node/142669

Nancy Biller
Administrative Director
Global Health Programs
nbiller@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-0848
Interests: Global health


Eugenie L. Birch
Professor of Urban Research and Education
Co-Director, Penn Institute for Urban Research
City & Regional Planning
elbirch@upenn.edu
215-898-8330
http://www.upenn.edu/penniur/birch/

Philippe Bourgois
Professor of Anthropology and Family and Community Medicine
Anthropology & Family and Community Medicine
bourgois@sas.upenn.edu
215-746-1937
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/anthro/people/bourgois



 Lee Cassanelli
Associate Professor
History
lcassane@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-8443
http://www.history.upenn.edu/faculty/cassanelli.shtml

Robert J. Collins, DMD, MPH
Director, Division of Community Oral Health
Director, Office of International Relations
School of Dental Medicine
rcollins@dental.upenn.edu
215-898-8925



 Richard Estes
Professor
Social Work
restes@sp2.upenn.edu
215-898-5531
http://www.sp2.upenn.edu/people/faculty/estes/index.html

James Ferguson
Professor, Clinical Nutrition
Clinical Studies
ferguson@vet.upenn.edu
610-925-6338
http://www.vet.upenn.edu/FacultyandDepartments/Faculty/tabid/362/Default...


David Galligan
Professor
Animal Health Economics
galligan@vet.upenn.edu
610-925-6306
http://www.vet.upenn.edu/FacultyandDepartments/Faculty/tabid/362/Default...

Mauro F. Guillén
Dr. Felix Zandman Professor in International Management
Management
guillen@wharton.upenn.edu
215-573-6267
http://www-management.wharton.upenn.edu/guillen/



Kathy Hall
Associate Professor, Education
Associated Faculty, Anthropology
kdhall@gse.upenn.edu
215-573-9612
Interests: Global education
http://www.gse.upenn.edu/faculty/hall

Witold Henisz
Associate Professor
Management
henisz@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-0788


Matthew Hill
Lecturer
Urban Studies
hmatthew@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6948
John L. Jackson Jr.
Associate Professor of Communication
Associate Professor of Anthropology
jackson5@asc.upenn.edu
215-746-0440
Interests: Globalization, Transnationalism, and Diaspora
http://www.asc.upenn.edu/ascfaculty/FacultyBio.aspx?id=156



Michael Katz
Walter H. Annenberg Professor of History
History
mkatzpa@gmail.com
215-898-3183
http://www.history.upenn.edu/faculty/katz.shtml
John Keenan
Professor
Systems Engineering Department
keenan@seas.upenn.edu
215-898-5710
Interests: Technology, Engineering, and Education
http://www.acasa.upenn.edu/keenan.htm



Arthur Kelly
The Gilbert S. Kahn Dean Emeritus
Pathobiology
kellya@vet.upenn.edu
610-925-6389
Interests: Food and Environment http://www.vet.upenn.edu/FacultyandDepartments/Faculty/tabid/362/Default...

Donald F. Kettl
Robert A. Fox Leadership Professor
Professor, Political Science
dkettl@sas.upenn.edu
215-746-4600
http://www.polisci.upenn.edu/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2...



Jaesok Kim
Assistant Professor
Anthropology
jaesokk@sas.upenn.edu
215-746-8787
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/anthro/people/kim
Stephen Kobrin
William H. Wurster Professor of Multinational Management
Editor, Wharton School Publishing
kobrins@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-7732
http://www-management.wharton.upenn.edu/kobrin/



Jean Marie Kouassi
Postdoc
jeanmariekouassi@yahoo.com
Marwan Kraidy
Associate Professor
Communication
kraidy@asc.upenn.edu
215-746-6546
Interests: Theories of globalization and modernity
http://www.asc.upenn.edu/ascfaculty/FacultyBio.aspx?id=165



Lynn Lees
Professor, History
lhlees@history.upenn.edu
215-898-7404
http://www.history.upenn.edu/faculty/lees.shtml

Janice Madden
Professor
Sociology
madden@ssc.upenn.edu
215-898-8740
http://www.ssc.upenn.edu/soc/People/maddenjanice.html



Juris Milestone
Lecturer
City Planning
juris@sas.upenn.edu
215-573-2729

Marjorie Muecke
Assistant Dean, Global Health Affairs
Associate Director, WHO Collaborating Center
Adjunct Professor, Nursing
muecke@nursing.upenn.edu
215-573-3050
http://www.nursing.upenn.edu/faculty/profile.asp?pid=2398



Mary O'Sullivan
Associate Professor
Management
mosulliv@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-6502
http://www-management.wharton.upenn.edu/osullivan/

Mukul Pandya
Editor and director of Knowledge@Wharton
pandyam@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-1801
http://www.whartonsp.com/authors/bio.asp?a=BF9729A7-387C-45EE-AA32-43859...


Adriana Petryna
Undergraduate Chair, Associate Professor
Anthropology
petryna@sas.upenn.edu
215-746 0423
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/anthro/people/petryna

Monroe E. Price
Director
The Center for Global Communication Studies
monroe.price@gmail.com
215-573-8207
http://www.asc.upenn.edu/ascfaculty/FacultyBio.aspx?id=154


Alan Ruby
Senior Fellow
Education
alanruby@gse.upenn.edu
215-746-2363
http://www.gse.upenn.edu/faculty/ruby

Heiner Schulz
Assistant Professor
Political Science
heiner.schulz@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6624
http://www.polisci.upenn.edu/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3...


Brian Spooner
Professor
Anthropology
spooner@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-5207
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/anthro/people/spooner

Joseph S. Sun
Director of Academic Affairs
Director, International Initiatives
Director, Community Technology and Outreach
sunj@seas.upenn.edu
215-573-4051
Interests: Technology, Engineering, and Education
http://www.seas.upenn.edu/~sunj/



Henry Teune
Professor
Political Science
hteune@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-4209
http://www.polisci.upenn.edu/ppec/PPEC%20People/Associates/henry_teune/h...

Deborah Thomas
Associate Professor
Anthropology
deborah.thomas@sas.upenn.edu
215-746-0435
http://www.sas.upenn.edu/anthro/people/thomas+



Daniel A. Wagner
Director, Penn Global Development Initiative (GDI)
Professor, Education
wagner@literacy.upenn.edu
215-898-9803
http://www.gse.upenn.edu/faculty/wagner

 
   

Members associated with a PIUR international program funded by Rockefeller

 



Jere R. Behrman
W.R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Economics
Director of Population Studies Center, SAS
Robert Inman
Richard King Mellon Professor of Finance;
Professor of Finance and Economics
Professor of Business and Public Policy
Real Estate Vice Dean
Director, Doctoral Programs
The Wharton School Senior Fellow, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics


John D. Landis
Crossways Professor of City and Regional Planning
Chair, Department of City and Regional Planning
PennDesign
Michael Larice
Associate Professor of City and Regional Planning
PennDesign


Eileen Sullivan-Marx Ph.D., CRNP, FAAN, RNShearer Term Associate Professor for Healthy Community Practices
Associate Dean for Practice and Community Affairs
School of Nursing
Rachel Weinberger
Assistant Professor of City and Regional Planning
PennDesign


Maisy Wong
Associate Professor of Real Estate
The Wharton School